The property was designed and built in 1898 by well-known architect Charles Fitzroy Doll.
Currently operating at the Principal, the property is attached to the agreement between IHG and Covivio to rebrand and operate 12 hotels currently operating under the Principal and De Vere brands. Final pieces of the renovation are being finished and the conversion will take place
The property is named after the originally architect who is beloved in the Victorian and Edwardian eras. Fitz’s bar is also a nod to this unique man.
by Elizabeth Atkinson